American author, novelist, poet

Richelle is a native of Washington State, graduated from Eastern Washington University with bachelor's degrees in Liberal Studies and Math/Science Education. Her quotes have been published in a number of books including the Oxford Philosophy Being Human Course Book, in four different Chicken Soup for the Soul books, and in a Revlon  magazine ad campaign. She has a strong love of the arts―drama, choir, sketching, painting, literature. This author writes whenever and wherever opportunity presents itself and writes young adult books―fantasies, adventures, and some realities, always with a touch of romance. She describes herself beautifully in the following quote: 

"I like bubbles in everything. I respect the power of silence. In cold or warm weather I favor a mug of hot cocoa. I admire cats―their autonomy, grace, and mystery. I awe at the fiery colors in a sunset. I believe in deity. I hear most often with my eyes, and I will trust a facial expression before any accompanying comment. I invent rules, words, adventures, and imaginary friends. I pretend something wonderful every day. I will never quit pretending." ~ Richelle E. Goodrich


Subscribe to learn about story projects, book releases, special offers, and book signings!

* indicates required

Email Format

The Harrowbethian Saga  (six-book series)
After an unplanned trip to the doctor’s office, Sevenah Williams discovers that her ancestry is anything but human. This shocking news puts her on a course to find out the truth about her parents and a tragic past that placed her in hiding at a very young age. Eventually, she takes on her birth name, Eena, and accepts her birthright as the only living heir to the throne of Harrowbeth. But this privilege comes with a price. She learns this during the painful process of physically joining with an heirloom necklace known as the dragon’s soul. From that point on, Queen Eena slowly uncovers powers granted her by the necklace, giving her the ability to manipulate energy—a gift that comes in handy when she faces enemies who wish to see her royal line eliminated. Eena must fight with new friends at her side including Derian, the captain of the Kemeniroc; Kira, a Mishmorat with might and spunk; Shanks and his crew of giant Viiduns; and Ian, her best friend and sworn protector. Her greatest challenges, however, turn out to be personal: learning to love, to trust, and to handle adult problems as a teenager.

Book I - Eena, The Dawn and Rescue:  Sevenah Williams lives a quiet farm life until she stumbles upon a mysterious past and learns she is heir to the throne of Harrowbeth. She is the last living of royal blood able to don a peculiar and enchanted heirloom necklace. Given the new name, Eena, she sets off for a new home—a world plagued by civil war—only to discover that her enemies and allies are near impossible to distinguish.

Book II - Eena, The Return of a Queen: An enemy at their heels, a dragon stone portending the queen's demise, and an armada prepared to battle against all odds in hopes of altering the future.

Book III - Eena, The Curse of Wanyaka Cave: Deep within Lacsar Forest inside the black walls of Wanyaka Cave, a childhood ghost story becomes reality. Two evil sisters and their brother, along with a dragon forced to do their bidding, combine efforts to manipulate Queen Eena into freeing them from their eternal prison. And it seems she hasn't the power to resist.

Book IV - Eena, The Two Sisters: Queen Eena sees her world crumbling, chiefly the lives of those she loves most.  She must thwart the evil plans of two devious immortal sisters either by defeating them or doing the inconceivable and joining them.

Book V - Eena, The Tempter's Snare: It is the queen's eighteenth birthday, and all of Moccobatra is eagerly prepared to participate in a world-wide celebration.  Within the year, the young queen of Harrowbeth will be married as tradition dictates, but not everyone is happy with her choice of a suitor.  Pressures mount and are added upon by disturbing dreams that could possibly change the future of Harrowbeth.

Book VI - Eena, The Companionship of the Dragon's Soul: The young queen of Harrowbeth is determined to set things right, but doing so means breaking a few big rules. Joined by a select group of Harrowbethian militiamen, as well as a handful of Viidun warriors and a few spunky Mishmorat sisters, Queen Eena sets off for Laradine--the home world of the immortals. Things get carried away, plans are drastically altered, and before long Eena starts to wonder how many wrongs it will take to finally set things right.

Richelle has authored hundreds of quotes and poems. 
Smile Anyway: Quotes, Verse, and Grumblings for Every Day of the Year 
Making Wishes: Quotes, Thoughts, and a Little Poetry for Every Day of the Year, and 
Slaying Dragons: Quotes, Poetry, & a few Short Stories for Every Day of the Year are three books rich with Richelle's favorite penned quotes, poetry, and more.  Click on the links below for a sample of each book.

Dandelions, The Disappearance of Annabelle Fancher is a work entirely different from Richelle's normal fantasy adventures. Dandelions is a suspenseful, human-interest account detailing the harsh reality endured by young Annabelle Fancher. It tenderly acquaints the reader with a lonely young girl and shares her courage facing adversity. Many of Annabelle's experiences were taken from the lives of actual people. 

Secrets of a Noble Key Keeper is additional to Dandelions; it is young Miss Annabelle Fancher's original fairy tale written for one of her few friends, Mr. Michael Lundstrom. Destined to be a children's classic, this whimsical story of Dreamland is perfect for everyone―young and young at heart.                         

#newbooks #amwriting #author #richellegoodrich #richelle #youngadult #drama #fantasy #adventure #romance #amreading #goodreads #quotes #quoteoftheday #ya #eena #harrowbethiansaga  #writerslife #amwriting #write #youngadult #harrowbeth #authors #sagas #series #read #booklists